In recent times, there is an ongoing disputation on whether law changes human behavior, and it inevitably ignited a controversy. Even though multitudinous proponents hold a view that law doesn't affect the psychological condition of people, I vehemently dissent from that view. Moreover, I strongly concur that law plays a crucial behavior on humans and society as a whole.

Firstly, laws have been inextricably entwined with safety, which implies that it promotes safer neighborhoods and safer streets. For example, in 2001, a group of eminent researchers conducted a longitudinal study and ascertained empirical evidence correlating that people who live in areas with strict laws feel significantly safer compared to the areas with lenient laws. Moreover, laws curb anti-social elements including crime and violence. Thus, laws help in making people safe and happier.

In addition, laws provide rehabilitation to people who otherwise indulge in harmful situations. Furthermore, laws make people more considerate to society since people are bound to follow laws such as anti-littering. Moreover, laws not only help in personal safety but also in making society efficient as a whole. For example, traffic laws not only keep individuals safe but also keep the entire roads efficient. Thus, laws also provide efficiency to people.

In conclusion, after analyzing the embellished points, we can observe the facts that laws make people more considerate to the society, provide rehabilitation to people, and curb crime, violence and other harmful situations that threaten people. Thus, I believe that laws have a significant effect on the behavior of the people.