Some people point out that experiential learning can work well in formal education. However, other think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning is beneficial in high school or college?

Over the last few decades, the question of implementing experiential learning instead of traditional way of teaching has become the subject of considerable controversy. Some people tend to consider the last one as outdated approach, while others believe that formal education is more effective method. This essay will prove that experiential studying is more productive nowadays.

To begin with, in today’s rapidly changing word of technology there is a wide range of learning approaches, which people can impose in their study process. Generally, the most predominant one is frequently experiential. Moreover, with the onset and the extensive use of the Internet the education system in many countries has been forced to becoming adaptive. For instance, the last research conducted by Australian Institute of Formal Education has revealed that students who used to learn experientially showed 35% better common knowledge level.

Moreover, another contributing factor is the constant development in education, and its impact on the traditional form of teaching is definitely detrimental. These days, students are used to thinking out of the box, which may be challenging studying with outdated learning form. For example, high schools and colleges in Sydney has started to reform their traditional education system towards experiential and it is quantum leap towards better student’s performance.

In conclusion, despite widely supported opinion about advantages of traditional learning methods, their detrimental factors should not be neglected. I firmly believe that brand new experiential approach in contemporary education is more beneficial.