There is no escape from the fact that computers have greatly diversified our lifestyle. Although some people believe that the new lifestyle brought about by computers is more stressful, I personally believe that the advantages of new technologies out weight the disadvantages.

First of all, it is an undeniable fact that enhancements in information technology have unfolded the possibility to create all kind of devices that can perform operations which used to be done by man power. This not only eases the responsibilities of human forces in work place, but also reduces the danger level of working in hazardous situations. For example a myriad of activities related to cutting big pieces of industrialization equipment is now being done using computer-aided devices.

On the other hand, electronic government is another factor that has made our life much more convenient using the infrastructure that computers have provided for us. These days all sorts of tasks related to banking operations or even daily purchases can be conducted remotely with a laptop or a mobile phone connected to the internet, while in the past, taking care of each one of these tasks demanded time consuming efforts because people had to go to the office or the marketplace to perform such operations.

In conclusion I believe despite being problematic in some ways, computer's role simplifying our daily routines is much more convenient.