Some people say that written communication is better than oral communication.agree or disagree

Over the past few decades, there has been ambivalence over whether written communication is more useful or oral communication, in other words there is a wide range of discussion among people with regard to mode of communication. Some argue in favor of written communication whereas some other people believe that oral communication is more effective. I sanguinely believe that written communication can be more effective and of course I do not like underrate the importance of oral communication.

Conspicuously, there are myriads of reasons behind why written communication is more effective. One of the most compelling reasons is that written communication allows us to think for some time and come up with appropriate details that we want to convey. When we get more time, we can organize our ideas in proper shape. Another cogent reason is that written communication gives us an opportunity to go through the draft multiple times. If we are not convinced with the draft, we can always change it and then rewrite. Consequently, we can try to be more in this method of communication.

Despite these beliefs, there are other skeptics who conjecture that oral communication is more useful. Approaches to deal with these concerns are numerous. Firstly, in oral communication, we meet the person and convey our ideas. In this way whether our presentation is not clear to other person, we can change the style of presentation that other person can understand. Moreover, in this method, we can get the feedback quickly. This saves our time. Sometimes certain pieces of information need to response quickly. In such case oral communication could be the right solution.

In a nutshell, we understand that each type of communication offers a range of benefits. It is advisable to choose the best type of communication in each given scenarios.