Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although books are the greatest friend of a human being. Some people believe that the books are loosing as a source of information and entertainment while some disagree with the stance. In this essay, I am going to cater necessary arguments before jumping to the conclusion.

To begin with the positive side, people nowadays becoming less dependent on books due to a massive upsurge in the development of the internet. Moreover, The invention of the internet has changed the way we get information. In the past, books were the only from which we get the information but currently the with use of the internet we can find the books with a single click. For example, a recent survey in America found that around 85% of people rely on the internet to gain the knowledge consequently books are losing importance as an entertainment.

Another pivotal aspect of my stance is, books are also deserted as a way of entertainment because there are many kinds of other entertainment available. For example, people nowadays doing yoga, meditation, learning music, and by which they feel more relaxed and calm and there are many health benefits associated.

To sum up, I firmly believe that although books are the greatest friend of a human being with the passage of time, people are opting other sources as entertainment so they feel relaxed from the stress of life.