Some people think that companies should involve their employees in decision making. To what extent you agree with this concept.

Employees are the backbone of companies. Some people assert that they should be involved in decision-making process whereas others disagree with this statement, and believe their participation can create problems in the decision-making process. I feel that without them a company can never grow; hence, their participation is necessary.

To begin with, it is true that employees are an asset to the organization. Their motivation and self-actualization in the organization is very important. If they are not motivated,

they may feel isolated, and will never think about the organization. Several studies show that employees' motivation rose significantly when they are involved in the decision-making process. Moreover, it has also been seen that motivated employees always tried to give their best to raise the standard of the company.

Furthermore, sharing knowledge is a key success, according to me, employees can understand the demand of customer in an effective way. A salesman, for example, always stay in link with employees; hence, he is the only person who can understand, what customer demands or not. Therefore, the employees should be involved in the decision- making process.

At the end, I would like to agree with those people, who say employees should be involved in decision-making process. Because they are the pillar of an organization, so their participation and motivation is important.