Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while other disagree.

Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give the reason and relevant examples.

In recent years, it has been observed that majority of the people take participate in dangerous activities like scuba diving, bungee jumping and so on. Some people assert that these sports should be banned whereas others disagree with this statement. I believe that these sports should never be banned.

To being with, it is possible to claim that these sports give name and fame to the sports person. This further gives them recognition in this competitive world. Divers, for example, are highly valued because they dive in an ocean in order to find precious stones and also provide knowledge about marine life.

Moreover, these sports are being played by the sports person, so that they could earn financial rewards in order to fulfil their basic needs. Some of the competitions, for example, are organized by the government and organizations. The hefty sum of money is paid to the winner. Hence, it is essential for them to take participate in such dangerous sports. Furthermore, these sports also build confidence in the sports person. They feel more energetic and comfortable. This is a positive phenomenon for a country if its denizens are satisfied and self-motivated.

At the end, I would like to say that although a group of people believe that dangerous sports should be banned; however, I assert these should be promoted on a large scale.