Learning a new language at an early stage is helpful for children. Is it positive for their future prospects or will it have some adverse effects? Do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive era, everyone prefers to possess extra skills. If a new language will be learnt at an early stage by the children, it will give them positive results in their future. Although grabbing a new language skill in early age is not an easy, but sincere efforts must be taken them to learn any new language. Therefore, I agree with this statement and feel that learning a new language is always beneficial for children.

To being with, the first advantage of learning new skills for children at an early age is that they can learn all the fundamentals at their initial phase of life. In future, they will get good employment opportunities. They may be hired by the multinational companies because of this additional skill. For example, if a Spanish child will learn English as a new language at his early life, he will be able to work in any English-speaking country in the future.

Moreover, if new languages will be acquired by children, later they can develop relations with international people as a businessman. They can do business worldwide with others. This will boost the economy at any large scale. An Indian child, for example, if knows to speak Chinese, he can do business in countries like China and Taiwan.

From the above analysis, it is evident that learning a new language skill is always beneficial for the children and has no adverse event in their life. Hence, they must learn a new language at an early age for their betterment of future.