Recently, the phenomenon of self-study education and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that receiving education in class cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that study in class is more effective, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to disagree with self-study learning. At first, by studying themselves, the adults can save their working time and do learning in their resting time. However, by learning themselves the people lose the special aspects of education process. For example, in the class students can solve their problems with the course by the teacher and use studying equipment with modern technologies.

In addition, self-study is a good way to save money for people who are in a bad financial situation. But, lack of practice in a class full of modern tools is another disadvantage of self-study. From a scientific research undertaken a reputable university has shown that a significant number of adults who do self-study education are not experienced enough due to lack of practices and academic education. Thus, in many careers, self-study is wasting time and giving up the goals.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of self-study far outweighed its benefits. Not only for experience taking, for the quality of education too.