Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of altering behaviour by law, and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of law is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that imposing regulations to control behaviours can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, laws can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that behaving mannerly, as well as regulating people, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the effectiveness of tough law in decreasing crime rates. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both imposing tough laws and obeying laws by citizens apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of weak laws, not imposing laws might increase the consequences of committing crimes. Moreover, fundamental aspects of crimes related to this reality that the demerits of denying the rules pertain to weak laws. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of high rates in crimes is correlated negatively with corruption in authorities. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of effective laws.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of laws far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of imposing tough laws prove the significance of behaving mannerly, but also pinpoint low crime rates implications.