Some people think that maintaining public libraries is waste of public money and should be

replaced by virtual libraries. Discuss and give your opinion?

The library has always been known as the temple of knowledge where you will get comprehensive knowledge of every topic. While some people argue that the government should close these libraries because it is simply a waste of common people tax money. Other has a different opinion and they say libraries play an important role and it should be present. However, I agree that the library plays a key role in any individual life and the government should support it. Both of these views will be thoroughly discussed before reaching to a conclusion.

Firstly, the Common library is the place which is accessible to every common citizen. Any individual who belongs to a rich affluent background or poor family can easily access it and enhance their knowledge without spending a single penny. For instance, In today commercialization period education and books associated with it are invariably expensive, common people cannot afford it easily. So, the public institution should step-up and upgrade all old libraries.

On the other hand, Technology has been flourishing exponentially. Nevertheless, some of the developing and poor countries still do not have a suitable infrastructure in place so that they can facilitate computers and other compulsory instruments which are essential to building a virtual library. For example, Still, countries like Bangladesh and Pakistan does not have their own computers centers, how they can build a virtual library. So, sovereign like this should innovate and upgrade their existing libraries to boost their education.

To conclude, the Government should give provision and enhance virtual library but it should not cost on the public library. Since public libraries are the big source of information for all the classes and specifically for not well affluent people.