Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Placing advertisements has recently increased over the period especially, in current internet-age, where several companies like to market their products. Choosing a right place to advertise the products has always been a debate within the corporate world. In my view, school can gain huge financial benefits by allowing companies to use their premises and there is no harm in that. This essay will discuss several ways how these finances can be used by the schools in better perspective and in benefit of students.

There are several ways how schools can segregate and use the funds, which they received by the ad revenue. One of them is renovation, development and maintenance of the school building. Major chunk of the funds can be reserved for this purpose. For example, they can develop an extra football field within the school to enhance the extra curriculum activities throughout the year.

Secondly, yearly budget can be kept aside from these funds, which can also be used in any kind of expansion. As the numbers of students grow, school management can start planning for the extension of the building that will not only help the school to add extra classes but also the students to spend time in bigger building. For instance, after the expansion of the building, more post graduate courses can be introduced for international students.

In conclusion, it is a great opportunity for schools to get benefit from the additional revenue collected from advertisements, as long as they are used appropriately. This essay has discussed how effectively and efficiently these funds can be used, which will ultimately benefit the students.