Education has played a pivotal role in human development and this has sparked a heated debate. Some people believe that education only fulfills a person's desires and ambitions. Others believe that education is crucial in achieving success in career and in becoming contributing citizens of the country. This essay will elaborate the importance of education in making good members of organizations and society.

Firstly, education is a priority for everyone and gives us one of the highest levels of fulfillment. Since education can be tedious and long, completing a course or a degree can give a person some level of achievement and validation. For example, a doctor who completed his specialization may feel superior over a high school graduate and may affect the confidence of an individual. Thus, education can be an important aspect of one's self-esteem and fulfillment.

Secondly and more importantly, education provides knowledge that helps us to become better members of any organization and society. Education teaches us how we social behavior and professional development that helps us integrate into companies and societies we move into. For example, preschool students who were taught manners and conduct grow up to be good citizens of the country. This is a tangible evidence that education produces good members of society.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why education is an essential building block for being a good member of workforce and society. Although education can give self-fulfillment to someone who achieves it, it has a higher purpose in providing better chances of employment and contribution to society. I suggest that we think of education as a necessary preparatory tool for students to enter the workforce and be a high contributor to the community.