Currently, nations and governments are challenged with unprecedented number of environmental problems. Identifying the most important and urgent among these issues have sparked a heated debate among groups and individuals. Climate change may be the most crucial environmental problem that all societies and governments should focus on. This essay will elaborate why climate change should be our priority and how we can solve it.

One of the most pressing problems that nations and governments are facing is climate change. This widespread and complex environmental problem affects all of humanity. Moreover, it does not only affect the living but will also affect the future generations in greater intensity. For example, residents have abandoned a city in China because of intolerable amount of carbon emissions and unlivable environmental conditions. This is a perennial problem for all nations and societies that merits close and undivided attention.

Fortunately, researches are done on how to mitigate the risks of climate change, and they are showing good results. One experiment is encouraging communities to plant more trees to decrease our carbon foot print and increase the oxygen levels in the air. A perfect example is the campaign that encourages each student to plant 10 trees before graduation. This will surely increase the number of adult trees in communities after a decade. This is a feasible and plausible solution to climate change.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why all of us should focus our energies in resolving the problems of climate change. As inhabitants of planet Earth, it is our responsibility and sacred obligation to protect and preserve our natural resources. Planting more trees will provide a natural process for the environment to go back to its balanced state. I suggest that governments should support these environmental movements by providing better funding and infrastructure.