Something like, is mass communication have a +ve or -ve impact on individuals and society

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that mass communication shows a positive impact on individuals as well as on society. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. I do completely agree with this and I will elucidate some reasons for the same.

There are innumerable arguments in favor of my stance. More preponderant one is that TV, Radio and Newspaper, which are considered as mass media, are the most influential inventions in the history of mankind. These mediums of mass communication act as an unlimited source of entertainment, news, knowledge, and advertisement showing aspects of our lives. The greatest advantage of mass media is the power to reach a large number of people all around the world in a very short period of time. Furthermore, it educates people on several things like health matters, environmental conservation, different cultures and much more.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposite perspective and tend to believe that mass communication shows a negative impact on social life. Media can be addictive which leads to a decrease in people's productivity. Prolonged hours of usage results in health problems.

Agglomerating all the points above, I incline to agree with that mass communication impacts society and its participants positively; however, wise usage results in fruitful benefits.