Space travel is fantastic these days, but there are many issues – such as environmental problems – that we should be focusing on. What are your views on the allocation of public funding?

Recently, the phenomenon of Space travel has sparked an ongoing controversy which leads to moot question, Is going to space more important than solving other major issues. Whereas some believe government should assign extra funds for problem like pollution and other, however, many believe travel and exploring space will help human to understand what’s surrounds us. In this essay both sides of argument will be discussed with related examples.

From the social standpoint, there are many reason why more funds are required for issues such as environmental pollution, global warming, poverty, education facilities, infrastructure etc, but one of the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that air pollution has increased at an exponential rate which give birth to life threatening problems like asthma, cancer and many more. For instance, recent evidence suggests that if measures are not been taken properly, world will see decline in life expectancy. Hence, proper use of funding, less use of carbon emotion products and proper awareness can lead to restrict this problem.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that space expedition are important to understand the galaxy, upright for science and economic problems. However, this activity entails tremendous cost which will burden on countries budget. As an illustration, extensive research has shown not just financial investment but also assigning million of people in the construction of spacecraft cannot guarantee success. Thus, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of space funding to be less prioritized over other issues.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that world has many issues which needs attention and there is further room for progress in determining the way to give funds proportionally.