Students can obtain information of academic subject from online, the printed books and articles, and discussion with their teachers and their peers. Which one is the most reliable source?

In this era students have become more competitive and are eager to get information from any source they have access to. They can easily get information on any subject they study from internet, books and guidance from teacher. This essay will discuss how discussion with teacher is the most reliable.

To begin with, in most institutes qualified teachers with vast experience are available. They get knowledge by books, articles or any other source and because of their experience they are able to identify any information that is incorrect. For example, data on sites such as wikipedia might not be authentic as it can be changed by any person without any investigation by the website handlers. Therefore, when students use that information they are not able to identify incorrect data which leads to misinformation.

Secondly, discussion with teachers may improve the thinking skill of the students. During studying several questions arise in students mind and if they are able to get the answers from a teacher it will enhance their understanding and at the same time they will get encouraged to be curios about the topics they study. For instance, while studying from textbook, a student might experience difficulty understanding a topic and may not be able to develop their concepts. On the other hand, if there is discussion with a teacher it will remove their queries, hence guidance from teacher is the best source to get information.

In conclusion, teachers have enough experience and knowledge to counter the students' difficulty that they might face while studying. In my opinion, being involved in discussion with a teacher is the most reliable source to get information.