Students should be required to stay in school until the age of eighteen. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

School education has been considered to play a significant role in shaping the future of a child. But, students are nowadays dropping out from the school either to pursue their interests or just because they are bored of school education. Hence, mandating the age limit of students to stay in school to eighteen years seems to be a probable solution to this problem.

Firstly, children might prefer to drop out of school because academic education might be boresome to them. In addition, their are some eminent personalities who have been high school dropouts and children would sometimes like to follow their heroes and role models. These reasons make them to drop out of school at an early age in order to pursue their goal in life.

However, it is of paramount importance that children go to school because it imparts into youngsters , various qualities besides academic education. For example, subjects like moral sciences inspire and incorporate into students, virtues like honesty, positive attitude, courage and stewardship which can go a long way in building their future. Moreover, academic qualification is the minimum criteria for getting a good job. Hence, it is essential that students attend school at least till the age of eighteen years.

To recapitulate, schools are the building blocks of a child's career and future. Conforming the age limit of staying in school to eighteen years is only going to help the majority of children in realizing their dreams. Education system can be made more interesting and fun filled to encourage students to go to school.