Studying at a good overseas university is better than studying

at a university in your own country.

Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and

discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view

with details from your own experiences, observations or

reading.

Today, the foreign universities are preferred choice for many people to get an international degree. Although same education can be completed in the home country by people at a lesser cost. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of studying in a foreign university and why it is recommended to study in your home country.

To begin with, there is no denying that studying in a good overseas university provides international exposure. One studies with the students who are from different background and culture. This helps in the deep understanding of the subjects taught in the college. For instance, someone learning French from a university in France will not only learn the language but also understand the French culture.Therefore, a distinct advantage in studying in a foreign university.

On the other hand, it is expensive to study in an international university. There are other living expenses such as a house rent and food that add to overall cost of education. Sometimes the foreign exchange cost may affect the fees and expenses if the currency of the foreign country goes expensive. Thus, studying in a university in home country negates all these side effects and helps to complete education within budget.

This essay discussed the advantage of understanding the culture while studying in foreign university and also cost implications associated with it. In my opinion, it is better to study in a university in your home country to avoid the extra cost of education.