studying works of literatures of a hundred years ago is a waste of time for students today. Agree or disagree. Give yous reason and example.

Recently, the phenomenon of studying the literature of a hundred years ago by students, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that this work is wasting time for students today, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that these studies can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree with studying the literatures far years ago. At first, it seems to has no new thing for students in the modern world. However, these works teach students about their origins and their literacy. For example, the students can learn about how their languages developed by their ancestors.

I addition, many people think studying the past literatures can take students away from the modern view of the world. But, the students can learn about the traditions of their country, which help nations to utilize it in modern industries. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2017 has shown that a significant number of advanced countries used their traditions in the tourism industry to benefit their economy.

I conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly, believe that despite the opposition of this work with activities in the age of technology, the benefits of studying the past literatures far outweighed its drawbacks.