recently, the phenomenon of the information revolution and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that changing the mass communication is highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the effects of information revolution can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to agree with the changes that have taken place in mass communication. At first, the existence of information can enable some people to misuse them. However, the information revolution has helped people to get to their necessary information sooner. For example, the facilities such as the Internet provide reaching to information easier than before.

In addition, The Internet has helped to hackers to damage computer systems, which can be a negative. But, access to free information increased the level of public knowledge among people. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2014 has shown that a significant number of people became more aware of their world after the advent of the Internet.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that despite the all abusements of information that accomplished by abusers, the benefits of information revolution are far outweighed their drawbacks.