Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

Choosing professional sport and film stars as a role model has become a controversial issue among the public all around the world. Although this topic regarded by a considerable number of inhabitants particularly the youths as thoroughly both constructive and positive, others hold opponents view. I am inclined to profoundly believe that it is quite detrimental as it could develop negative aspects for its adherents.

There are several reasons why accepting the well-known dwellers such as celebrities as role models is disadvantageous. First and foremost, most of these settlers are quite different from their roles in movies or the images that they show on TV or other visible schemes. Although the young generation just see a glomerous side of their lives, some of them have a plothera of difficulties and confrontations in their own lives. According to a new research which was conducted by Tehran University about the eminent's attitudes, some of them are really inappropriate to play as a role model. For instance, they can expand the culture of smoking and increase the tendency of drug consumption.

On the one hand, there is no doubt if these special citizens behave in appropriate styles, they will have some beneficial effects on the adolescents' mind. Namely, by participating in the social and educational events, they can enhance the motivation in juveniles to attend in positive activities in order to either help or guide others. In this way, not only do they have some brilliant effects on the society but also these activities can develop awareness and instruct children.

In conclusion, while choosing the sport or film stars as role models by the young people has some benefits, I strongly believe that its drawbacks outweigh the merits.