Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are role models for youngsters. Do you support it or not? (Agree/ disagree)

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about role modelling the successful celebrities. Although the celebrities become role models for teenagers, my view is that there are a few drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain my point of view by analysing advantages and disadvantages of inspiring celebrities as a role model.

There are several reasons why celebrities cannot inspire as a role model. One of them is that the background and environment are different for every people. It can be argued that everyone can achieve success with a sufficient hard work. It should also be taken into account that talent is one of a key factor for success and different people are talented in different professions.

Those who stood for inspiring celebrities have a different view and said that it will actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that by having successfully people as role models, teens will have a target on their life. Then, there are concerns about wrong career choices for young people.

There are strong arguments on both sides of the case and my personal opinion is that teenager should not set successful celebrities as their role models. I would strongly recommend that teens must explore their own way of success based on their interest and talent.