Talk about the pros/cons of this era as is full of daily inventions

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about innovative lifestyle. While it is possible to claim that innovating in a fast pace is good for our society, my view is that the disadvantages overweigh the advantages. In this essay, I will explain my point of view by analysing both pros and cons of daily inventions.

First of all, there are several reasons why new inventions are bad for people. One of them is the internet which most of the people waste a huge portion of their lifetime on it. Additionally, it can be argued that the people are less happy because of the distractive nature of internet. For example, scientists have proved that screen time of a person is reversely proportional to his happiness.

Those who argued for the benefits of new inventions, have a different view and said that it will actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that the new inventions are helping the society by helping and supporting everyday lifestyle. Then, there are concerns about technology addiction which is challenging the modern society with the huge waste of man-hours and increased in world’s energy consumptions.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that technology brings negative impacts on our human life. I would strongly recommend that governments must review and filter the topic researches in order to reduce their impacts.