technology and new inventions is it beneficial or detrimental to the society?

The ongoing debate on whether technology and new inventions are beneficial or detrimental to the society was always a debatable topic. Many people believe that these developments are very helpful to mankind and it has a positive impact. In my opinion, I strongly agree that advancements have made our life much easier when compared to previous generations. This essay would further elaborate how technology helped us in every field with clear examples and thus lead to an appropriate conclusion.

To commence with, in today's fast growing world, where we are seeing new innovations or enhancement is happening on a daily basis. Every development has something to show and it is helpful to people in some or other field in our daily activities. There are numerous benefits associated with these developments. One among them is the invention of the computer. It made our life much easier and we are able to retrieve, store and gather information from online sources irrespective of the field. For example, computers are used to store n number of files according to size and date, the most important feature is that these files can be edited or we can add information at any point of time.

Secondly, these technologies had widespread their wings across every sector and we can find them in fields such as science, medicine, commerce, telecom, communication, media, mobile technology and many more. Take an example of innovation of smartphones, which made our communication much easier. These phones provide a wide variety of applications to choose from. This example clearly exemplifies us advantages associated with technology helped us to lead our life with comfort and relax.

According to the arguments outlined, one can reach out to the conclusion that advancements and developments are much beneficial to mankind in every field and it is anticipated that there will be more innovations in near future to make our life much easier.