There are more and more situations using credit cards instead of cash. It seems that cashless society is becoming a reality. How realistic do you think it is? And do you think it brings benefits or problems?

Recently, using more and more credit cards instead of cash has sparked heated debate among individuals. There is a School of thought that using credit cards is good in place of using cash, whereas there are those who maintain a contradict view. However, it does not seem unreasonable to suggest that cashless society is becoming a reality. In this essay, I will elaborate both positive and negative sides with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, there are myriad of reasons why using credit cards is good over using a cash, are as follows. At the heart of this matter is that facilitate the anti-money laundering development. To be more precise, that can be increase the purchasing process efficiency. Another major contributing factor of course, is that limit the tax evasion behaviour.

Nevertheless, there are pitfalls that negate with this argument and that can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of cashless society, still the most alarming one rooted to the fact that encourage cyber crime and the internet fraud. Moreover, protecting system is vulnerable.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that as per aforementioned arguments, benefits of cashless society far outweigh its drawbacks and thus they are indeed too great to ignore.