As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

Recently, create better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. There is a school of thought that creating better networks of public transportation is good over building more roads, whereas there are those who maintain contradict view. However, it does not seem unreasonable to suggest that building more roads are also good for avoid traffic problems. In this essay, I will elaborate with positive and negative sides with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, there are myriad of reasons why mass transportation is good, are as follows. At the heart of this matter is that pollution in our cities is aggravated to be more precise, it is conclusively clear that improving mass transportation can help mitigating the pressure without excessive pollutants discharged.

Nevertheless, there are pitfalls that negate with this argument and that can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of mass transportation over public transportation, still the most alarming one rooted to the fact that building more roads can help to reduce time of travel. Moreover, building new roads do in fact give access to remote area of residence and industrial sites.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that as per aforementioned arguments, benefits of mass transportations far outweigh merits of building more roads and thus they are indeed too great to ignore.