These days, there is an ongoing debate between individuals regarding the use of credit cards instead of cash. The vast majority of people opine that using cashless transactions have many benefits while other refute the supposition and thinks that it has adverse ramifications. This essay will elucidate the pertinent points of view for this topic to have a logical conclusion.

Firstly, the use of cashless transactions in paying bills or buying things are convenient when you need to pay for a huge amount. In this scenario, you do not have to bring a huge amount of cash which sometimes attract snatchers or pick pockets. You do not have to worry since you can just swipe it off and its already paid. For an instance, When I was in college and I need to pay my tuition fee. I need to bring a huge amount of sum given that I need to travel far just to go to my university. Hence, using cashless transaction makes paying more convenient.

On the other hand, using credit cards can also be a burden especially if you do not know how to manage your credits well. Since you only need to pay for the minimum amount in your credit card for every statement. There is a possibility that a lot of interest will be piling up in your account up to the point that it will be a burden. Thus, paying cash is a good thing for people to manage their money to not have problem with their finances.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that cashless society cannot become a reality since there are many people still opting for cash transaction and old people are scared to use cashless transactions.