Whether the design of buildings will have a positive or negative impact on people's life and work?

Recently, there is a substantive controversy among individuals regarding the impact on people's life and work based on the design of the buildings. The vast majority of people opine that building designs affect a person's life and work. However, others refute the supposition and think that it has adverse ramifications. In this essay, I will elucidate the pertinent points of view to come up with a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are multifarious reason and cogent arguments that can shore up to this implied notion. Firstly, a building design that is well-built gives confidence to the people staying or living in that property. Especially when there is an earthquake or a typhoon, they will be relieved that they are safe. For an instance, when I am working on my past job, an earthquake has struck Philippines but I am relieved because our building is earthquake-proof. Hence, a good building design gives confidence on the people.

Furthermore, another justification is that a building that has a good design lasts longer and on the long run will have less maintenance. To cite a prime example, a survey was made in the Philippines for all the buildings in the central business district, the age of all the buildings were recorded and the surveyors checked the buildings and found out that well built buildings has a low amount of maintenance fees. Therefore, building owners have less burden for maintaining the building.

In conclusion, buildings that has good designs gives people confidence and a sense of relief and as for the owners, they can keep a low-budget on maintaining the buildings they own.