These days, there is substantive controversy among individuals regarding telecommuting. The vast majority of people opine that it s a trend now for working and changes the way how we live and work. However, others refute this supposition and thinks that it has adverse ramifications. These essay will elucidate all the pertinent points of view to come up with a logical conclusion.

Firstly, Telecommuting is now a trend due to the works that are offered nowadays. Most jobs can now be done only using your personal computer or laptop and an internet connection. At the same time, Your everyday cost will lessen since you do not need to commute to go to the office and you can work comfortably because you are in your own home. To cite a prime example, There are a lot of my office mates that are offered with a work from home type of job and they immediately grab the opportunity since they want to be close to their family everyday. Thus, telecommuting is becoming a major trend.

On the other hand, Some employers don't want to propose telecommuting with their employers for various reasons. Examples are that they want to observe their employee personally, they want to have meetings personally and at the same time the nature of the business is private and it is a risk when the data of the company leaks out. For an instance, We cannot work from home in our company since all of the information that we are handling are private since its about the details of our customer. Hence, telecommuting is not good for other companies.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that telecommuting is a great opportunity in the future but with the right company and job since there are work information that you cannot bring at home.