These days, there is substantive controversy among individuals regarding experimental learning in formal education. The vast majority of people opine that this kind of learning is not beneficial to be included or to replace books.

However, others refute this supposition and think that it has adverse ramifications. In my view, I have a strong belief that experimental learning is a great help to education. this essay will elucidate the pertinent points of view to substantiate my assertion.

To begin with, there are multifarious reasons and cogent arguments that can shore up the implied notion. Firstly, We must explore other options for students to learn new ways on learning in order for them to grow. Experimental learning gives life experience for the students to know what is the outcome of the actions that they do and for them to evaluate it by themselves. Clearly, this is an appropriate idea to be included in formal education. In other words, this will be beneficial.

For instance, a 2017 study from Cambridge university showed that 75% of students that has experimental learning in their curriculum was happy and has learned new things.

Furthermore, another justification for upholding this proposition is the fact that books are one-sided, students should not learn things because certain ideas are in the book. Certainly, not all information written in the book are correct . As a matter of fact, Many information that are in the books are only assertions.To cite a prime example, a 2017 study from Harvard university showed that 20% of the contents of a book has misleading information that cannot be proven.

In summary, this essay discussed the advantages of having experimental learning in formal education. In my opinion, books and experimental learning can both co-exist in formal education.