There are more negative impacts than the benefits of people using mobile devices. Do you agree?

Recently, the phenomenon of using mobile phones by people and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although a substantial number of individuals think that people get addicted to the cellphone, I am inclined to believe that utilizing it as a source of information can be a plus. So, I will analyze both views throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, using cell phones can provide society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of easy communication, as well as accessing to high-speed internet, are inextricably bound up. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both rapid contact and accessing a wide range of information apparently can be seen. According to my own experience, since I bought my smartphone, I can easily read the latest news, search for my favorite articles without sitting in front of computers, and talk with others in every situation and location.

On the other hand, within the realm of science, the constant use of mobile phones might increase the consequences of health and mental problems such as obesity, depression, and anxiety. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of mobile addiction could relate to this reality that demerits of high dependency on cell phones pertain to nomophobia (mobile phone addiction). As a tangible example, new research undertaken by UCLA University has asserted that more than 68% of people are addicted to mobile phones. This finding also shows distraction by smartphones is the main reason for car accidents.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of making use of mobile phones far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of searching required information on the net prove the significance of untroubled accessible sources, but also pinpoint easy and inexpensive communication implications.