The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem. What problems will this shortage of time causes?

Nowadays, it is increasingly acknowledged that the lack of the right balance between work and personal life is one of the biggest issues which people are facing. While some people believe that it is normal for everyone and widespread over the world, others advocate that devoting too much time to work is harmful to personal health and family relationship. As far as I am concerned, people should find the way to balance jobs and personal life.

People who emphasize the importance of spending more time in their jobs are primarily focusing on the profits of economy which be brought from devoting to work. They advocate that it is normal as everyone should devote to develop the society. Nevertheless, this argument does not hold water. That is because a developed society needs not only well economic system, but also healthy individual and strong family relationships.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that having a healthy body and a good family relationship is more beneficial. The main justification of this view is that a healthy body can make work more efficient, and a good family relationship can leave people with no worries. That is to say, appropriate rest can release heavy pressure of work and get more time to be with your family.

In a nutshell, although this controversial topic never fails to attract the public attention, we may safely reach the conclusion that having a right balance between work and personal life will be more advantageous in respect of this issue.