Some people point that experiential learning (i.e. learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning is beneficial in high schools or colleges?

Nowadays, it is increasingly acknowledged that forms of teaching are playing a more and more important role in our education. While some people believe that learning by doing it is a more efficient way in today's education. Others advocate the status of traditional teaching cannot be shaken. As far as I am concerned, experiential learning will be more beneficial in respect of this issue.

People who emphasized the importance of traditional teaching are primarily focusing on experience should be based on knowledge. They advocate that books and formal education are the foundations and are the best ways to teach. Nevertheless, this argument cannot hold water. This is because experience can teach students practical skills which are useful for both future employment and life.

It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that experiential learning has more benefits. The main reason is that learning through experience is more interesting. It not only makes the knowledge more understandable and impressive, but also provides opportunities for creativity. For instance, there is always more than one solution to a problem in the real world. Students will have a better chance to learn that lesson when they get to interact with real-life experiences.