Which one is better, Textbook library or new digital material in university. The role of a library in keeping books is obsolete. So universities should use digital media. What is your opinion? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, it is increasingly acknowledged that digital media are playing a more and more important role in our daily life. While some people believe that Universities should get rid of textbooks, others advocate that the existence of real books is necessary of universities. As far as I am concerned, digital materials are more beneficial in respect of this issue.

People who emphasize the importance of libraries and textbooks are primarily focusing on the health problems caused by digital media. First of all, students will look at the screen continuously while they are reading, but the screen of electronic device is too light. However, this will ruin students’ vision, and then result in poor eyesight. Moreover, digital materials highly rely on internet connection and take notes inconveniently for students.

Nevertheless, this argument cannot hold water. It is evidently reasonable for me to believe that digital media has more advantages. The main justification of this view is that the public internet and free Wi-Fi are quite common in today’s society. That is to say, digital materials can be accessed without the limits of time and locations, which is more helpful for students. In addition, this is cost-effective for students that they do not need to buy plenty of textbooks and digital media are also cheaper than traditional books.

In a nutshell, this controversial topic never fails to attract the public attention, we may safely reach the conclusion that the unavoidable result of digital media taking a place of textbooks are in the future.