The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem. What problem will this shortage of time causes.

The time people devote to job leaves very little time for personal life has always been a debatable topic. Many believe that this shortage of time may cause problems for both health and damage to human relationships. I personally believe that not giving enough time to their own space might lead to a dispute between husband and wife. This essay would further elaborate the problems caused by giving little time for personal life with reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, due to the high increase in unemployment rate and heavy competition for jobs, employees are trying their level best to give outputs to the company by spending a considerable amount of hours more than normal working policies in office. Spending long hours in the office, pressure from managers and project deadlines created by clients are the main reasons to lose their personal space which indeed leading them to start to ignore personal lives. It creates disputes among families and between husband and spouse which may lead to divorce in some cases. For example, because of extreme pressure on employees to deliver the product on time, employees are asked to work on weekends instead of spending time with their families.

Secondly, increased standard of living, variations in lifestyles, project deadlines and competitive market can cause more stress for the employees. For instance, a recent study conducted by the University of California on software employees shows that out of 100 employees 88 people are suffering from stress management disorder. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of organizations and managers to provide space between personal lives and professional careers.

According to the arguments outlined above, one can reach out to a conclusion that healthy balance between personal life and professional life is required to lead a prosperous life and further the organizations need to bring some policies that benefit employees to lead happy and spend a good time with their families.