Topic 08 (Employee’s Involvement in Decision Making)

Recently, the phenomenon of employee’s involvement in decision making and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that employee’s participation is/are highly beneficial, such issue/issues is/are regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that employee’s involvement can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the psychological standpoint, the participation of employees can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that knowledge sharing, as well as a sense of teamwork, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered having the freedom to innovate. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both smart solutions and better judgments can be seen.

Within the realm of psychology, employee’s involvement in decision might increase the consequences of security risks. Moreover, fundamental aspects of security issue relate to this reality that the demerits of sensitive information pertain to a confidential decision. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of personal benefits is correlated negatively with trusting to lower level employees. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the traditional authority of management.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of employee’s involvement in decision making far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of more rational decisions prove the significance of saving money and time, but also pinpoint different thoughts and perspectives implications.