Is tourism in less developed countries advantage or disadvantage? Discuss your views and give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of the tourism industry in less developed countries and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the effects of tourism industry on people’s culture is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I inclined to believe that tourism industry in less developed countries can be a plus, I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From sociologist standpoint, tourism industry can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that people’s wealth, as well as globalization, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered sociological effects and careers. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of both less developed countries’ wealth and people’s culture apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of sociology, the scurrying of culture might increase the consequences of culture shock. Moreover, fundamental aspects of globalization related to this reality that the demerits of the changing of wealth and culture pertain to inhabitants. As tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted the downside of practical experiences is correlated negatively with the acceptation of local people. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the culture of less developed countries.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of tourism industry in developing countries far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of globalization and tourism industry prove the significance of wealth and culture’ less developed countries, but also pinpoint jobs implications.