In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Recently, the phenomenon of the ways of students’ assessment and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the assessment of students by other methods are highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that other methods such as assessment in during course can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From teachers and parents standpoint, the assessment of students during course can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that total assessments, as well as correct assessments, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the effects of students’ assessment during term. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of total assessment and correct assessment apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of education systems, total assessment might increase the consequences of the examination of students. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the assessment of students related to this reality that the demerits of written examination pertain to one point for each student. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of practical experiences is correlated negatively with written examinations. It is correct to presume the preconceived notion of written examination method horizons.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of new methods indeed of written examination far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of assessment during term prove the significance of good assessment, but also pinpoint total assessment implications.