In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss.

Recently, the phenomenon of utilizing the large shopping malls instead of lacal and small ones and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this replacement is beneficial as it regarded by the substantial number of individuals, others hold opponents views. I am inclined to believe that this decision can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, there are several advantages of constructing large malls as the shopping centers instead of expanding and developing the small ones. These reasons are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university students, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the merits of big malls in modern cities. Firstly, this idea is enhance the concentration. It means by concentrate an array of shops and other services in one place, some big problems will be addressed including the amount of traffic in the whole city will be diminished because loads of transmissions will be cancelled. Furthermore, due to this concentration, the prices will be balanced. Shoppers cannot offer high prices because customers campare them with the others. Moreover, customers have a number of options to choose. In addition, due to preparing other facilities beside them including parking lots, customers have easy access to go there.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, replacing large malls instead of the local ones has some opponents. They argued that the cost of constructing them is extreme high and the local shops cannot afford to buy or rent one of them. Hence, some owners who have the small shops will lost their jobs.

In conclusion, while there are several arguments on both sides, I believe that the benefits of using shopping malls are more outweigh of the small ones.