In towns and cities

Shopping and purchasing style of the people has changed in the last few decades. Shopping centres substitutes the local markets in the urban area. I believe that the shopping centres and local markets have their own benefits and drawbacks. This essay deals with the impacts of shopping centers and local markets in people's life along with my opinion.

First of all, shopping malls became center of attraction to people. Now people buy and buy things from shopping malls to show their living standards. Secondly, people can buy everything of the best quality from shopping mall. However, because of the best quality of products shopping is expensive in these shopping centers. It's hard to buy expensive products for middle or lower class people. Finally, in shopping malls gaming clubs and fun zones attract the people of all ages. For example:- DLF MALL has an India the biggest gaming park.

On the other hand, Small shops in nearby markets fulfill the daily need of people's, because people cannot go to shopping malls every time for little things. Moreover, these local shops offer a variety of products from low quality to high quality. Apart from that, few local shops gives a home delivery service of products. Furthermore, these local shops save time and energy of people. Because People buy things while returning from office or work.

To put it in nutshell I pen down saying that attraction of shopping malls cannot affect the local small shops.