The traffic congestion has increased massively across the globe. The government has proposed a solution to raise the taxes to reduce the traffic jam. What is your view on this?

Recently, raising the taxes for traffic congestion reduction has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the advantages and disadvantages of it?". Whereas it is a widely held view that some people think this solution is effective, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the environment standpoint, traffic jam is bound up inextricably with air pollution, which indicates it leads to both stained street and nature damage. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between new policy and traffic congestion as well as an exponential increase in human health. Their academic criticism was impressive. consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of government plan is correlated positively with not only raising taxes but also tough regulation.

Within the realm of transportation, without the slightest doubt, public transportation attribute to bus, in that it would come down to less traffic, less anxiety, and less stressful lifestyle. A salient example of such attribution is modern car, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take private transport for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint household income and economic consequences problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to new road, driving license, and even restriction on pedestrian. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of private investment in transporting projects.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that disadvantages of it far outweigh its advantages. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.