Travelling to study is over-rated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

The influence of local studied against travel for tertiary studies which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The influence of brilliant scholars has sparked over the controversial impacts of this trend on travelling to study be over-rated in recent years. It can be agreed that for some families a better option is to leave their children to travel abroad to study. Therefore, this essay will elaborate how good quality of local study is important and how people can enjoy this option without losing a brilliant scholar and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there some reasons why people do not travel abroad to study, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that rich countries have invested in school quality. As an illustration, a University of Adelaide study has shown that 78% of people who chose to travel abroad felt unhappy because though their local school and universities are better than other countries. Therefore countries as India, Sri Lanka and other in South America said that travel to developed coutries help students to improve their language skills and also give more experience related to business and life.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which might overwhelm the substantial influence if travel is really necessary for tertiary studies, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact is that it really matter. For instance, students who never travel can experience another culture and know different habits. Hence tertiary studies are low developed to become brilliant students.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the importance of travelling is distinguished, although travel abroad helps anyone and never should not be overlooked.