Travelling to study is over-rated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

These days many people believes that travelling abroad for higher education is beneficial for students growth. Some people thinks that study abroad students feel home sickness and they might not able to concentrate on study. In this assay I will discuss my views on travelling for further studies helps students career growth or not.

To begin with travelling abroad for further study, there are enormous benefits study abroad for higher studies. Firstly, In other countries student will come in contact with other local and overseas students and they will learn and respect different culture. Secondly also they will get expertise from different countries so they will become more knowledgeable. Furthermore nowadays employer recruit the candidate who is studied abroad or experience of working internationally.

On the other hand, travelling abroad to further studies student feel loneliness. Because of this they will not able to focus on studies. In other countries with studies students need to do part time job for their day to day expenses. For higher studies in abroad, some parents take a loan and send their child abroad for study and once their study gets completed they need to repay the loan till then parents and child both have burden and it may affect study.

In occlusion, There are merits and demerits of travelling for higher study in foreign country. My strongly recommendation is for better career student need to travel abroad.