Children should learn good handwriting, or typing at school, which is more important?

With technology updation and upgradation, most of the schools are using gadgets for children learning. Also nowadays schools are more focusing on extra curriculam activity apart from traditional activities like handwriting and other real educational activities like tracing on the same letter on slate with chowk or pen. In a way for children, the weightage and importance of both the activities are same. Both goes hand in hand. Many argues that with extra curriculum activity students will become more open and they will not get afraid with any situation like stage fear etc.

To begin with handwriting, there are numerous benefits of handwriting over typing. Firstly, with writing children will become more confident over language. Nowadays many parents keep their children for handwriting class for improvement of their handwriting. Secondly, with writing children can remember new things easily and they will not forget it forever. So in education system, handwriting plays an important role for children.

On the other hand, with technology most of the schools are moving toward tablate or computer etc. for children education. Even they are using this gadgets for students learning. With increasing use of gadgets children will become more dependent on that and they are not interested in handwriting. With the click of button they will get everything so they will not prefer writing.

In conclusion, good handwriting outweigh typing at school so good handwriting is very important for children.