There is no escape from the fact that tourism might have some negative aspects in underdeveloped countries. However, in my opinion, it is necessary for these countries to invest in tourism industry, so their developement speed would accelerate.

From one hand, some people believe that holyday-makers from other nations might endanger the local country's sets of culture. Visitors from other nationalities, coming from a whole different society, are willing to pose their own beliefs to the host country's people. For example, public hugging, which might not be acceptable by eastern people, might seem a disrespect in the eyes of eastern people. Such issues might raise some concerns, and also may be seen as a thread to a nation's long standing ethics.

On the other hand, tourism has a myriad of financial advantages for a country. Local people in underdeveloped societies can take advantage of the business market to sell their handcrafts and domestic products like traditional foods. Moreover, this phenomenon would lead to cultural diversity of a nation which is beneficial for economic purposes.

In conclusion, while accepting the drawbacks of enhancement of tourist industry, I still believe that if approached properly, it can be an upward step toward helping underdeveloped countries to become more rich and affluent.