Universities should be concerned with educating people so that they have wide general knowledge and be able to consider important matters to form a considered view point and not simply train students to do the jobs required by society.

State your opinion and support it with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Some people believe that colleges should be focusing in providing good education to students by giving them broader knowledge and must take into account the significant topics needed to have a perspective and not just only help them to perform jobs dictated by the community. I completely assent to the foregoing argument due to having more job opportunities and to be globally competitive. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the requirements of workforce today are coming from competent individuals. This sounds true for the company's qualifications on a certain role. A person equipped with vital knowledge and basic skills acquired from educational institutions can be able to outperform those that are not. For example, an engineering graduate can do design works based on technical principles learned from school . Hence, investing on wider platform of information while studying will be a tool to secure better work opportunities.

Apart from this, the fact that graduates from prestige universities will become globally competitive. They can pursue a career that is favorable to them and theories that are taught in academies can be applied into their day-to-day tasks. Seemingly, it would also not be difficult for the college graduate to find opportunities abroad and would showcase their talents and skills in obtaining a promising role in a global scale company. To illustrate, many Filipinos have been recognized by their ability and profound knowledge on marketing that is why they are the most sought nationality in Asia.

To recapitulate, academic institutions must continually provide the best education for students so that they can be able to acquire better jobs after graduation and become competitive internationally. Indeed, it is the responsibility of schools to produce a well-rounded professionals that will be the future workforce of the nation.