The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write, but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn. Agree or Disagree?

Few individuals believe that the illiteracy rate in this millennium are pointing out to those who cannot simply read and write, but others feel that these are rather the people who cannot be able to grasp, reject and reprocess information they have. I completely support the foregoing argument because learning must be continuous and one should deepen further his knowledge on various subjects. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, acquiring knowledge in the present time must be simultaneous. In a competitive environment, one should showcase his talents and skills to overcome others. One way to do it is to be open and willing to absorb whatever information may come on his way. To illustrate, successful individuals are continuously obtaining knowledge from different sources around the globe just to fill-in their curiosity and thirst for learning.

Moreover, it has been proven that people of today’s era already know the basics skills of life. For this reason, others are claiming that they know enough, thus learning becomes stagnant for them. Furthermore, they have assumed that wisdom is easily acquired without requiring any effort that is why they cannot be able to improve their knowledge on many aspects of the universe.

To recapitulate, the illiteracy can be solved among human beings by acceptance of learning and to augment further the information one has already obtained in the past. Perhaps, it would greatly benefit the bearer of the wisdom for a lifetime.