With an increase in the number of privately owned vehicles, roads are becoming more congested. What are the measures could both government and individuals take to deal with the situation?

While there is growth in the number of automobile owners, public highways are now comprised due to congestion. However, the administration and its citizen can help solve this problem through laws that would limit the number of car possessions for the former and to look for alternative means of transportation for the latter.

To begin with, the government has an indispensable role in maintaining road conditions. Consequently, they should pass out a bill to control the purchase of such vehicles especially to those wealthy individuals who can easily afford them. Apart from this, banning of old and dilapidated public transports such as buses could ease traffic in roads.

On the other hand, even though there is convenience in owning a car, every individual should still consider alternatives such as to commute or to ride in a bicycle or even walk as a means of traveling if the destination is only proximate to one's home. In addition, drivers must instill much discipline and strict compliance to traffic rules and regulations for them to help reduce road stress and other predicaments that carries with it.

To sum up, sectors of the government should treat this problem more seriously to avoid disrupting the smooth flow of vehicles in roads by promulgation and implementing of laws targeting the control of vehicle ownership. Being greatly involved in the issue, the public must also take initiative and efforts by being practical and applying discipline to oneself.