University experience is more important than a university’s degree. Some people argue that university life is much more important than an educational degree in job market. Do you agree or not agree?

Recently, the phenomenon of university experience is more important than a university's degree and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Some people argue that the university experience is required mainly as it gives one the skills and knowledge, while others point out to the problems that university degree is important as it is required for getting a job. This essay will elaborate on both the pros and cons of only having the university experience and will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the university experience is more important than a university's degree but the most conspicuous one lies from the fact that it elevates the exposure and confidence of the students. For example, According to the Monash University, almost 87% of individuals performed stupendously in their practical lives who had the university experience even though they failed to acquire the university's degree. Thus, university experience plays a vital role for the overall amelioration of the capacity building of the students.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of the university experience without the university's degree but the most alarming one stems from the fact that it escalates the inferiority complex in the students. As an illustration, researchers indicate that almost 20% of university students attempted suicide who could not complete their university's degree but had only the university experience. Hence, the university experience without university's degree can have a detrimental effect when it comes to the peace of mind.

In recapitulation, this essay has argued both points of view. In my opinion, the university experience is more important than getting a degree as it shapes one's life.